Today is 30th, and my 23rd.

My cousin and I just went back from SM MoA, where we met up with three of our closest friends in college and celebrated my birthday. There’s nothing special to talk about, aside from usual conversations about what we’re currently up to, and how have we been since the last time we met. I haven’t seen them for a year and it made my heart melt when I found out we’ll be meeting again, in my birthday.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This day is not the same as last year’s. I did not receive any phone call – just text messages and Facebook and Skype friends’ greetings. What made it special is the thought of someone dear making an effort to greet me earlier at exactly 12 AM, which I did not expect from him, because we’re not talking for a long time now. I’m glad it’s happening again, what I wish is that we won’t fight anymore.

Processed with VSCO

I also wish for better days to come, for me and for those who mean a lot to me.

Time check: 4:30 in the afternoon. There’s still time to celebrate, so I’ll just settle for 200 words for now.

Leave a Reply

