Mayday Parade All Over

It was when January when I found out Mayday Parade’s coming to town this month. As you can read from my previous post, I chose to buy Mayday Parade tickets over 8123’s, but lucky enough to have a close friend who gave me tickets for the latter. 🙂

I’ve been into this Florida-based rock band since college days. Having their own style of pop punk love songs and lengthy song titles that make sense, who would never crave for this kind of music? WIth no doubt, I grabbed the chance of seeing them perform live here in the Philippines.

Last February, my cousin, who used to be my concert buddy, bought four MP tickets at the mall. There were only two kinds of tickets sold — VIP where you can see the band up close, and Bleacher, well of course, where you have to stay in the bleachers blocked by barricades while watching them afar. We were kind of disappointed upon learning that VIP tickets were already sold out, leaving us with no choice but to avail the Bleacher tickets instead.

March 8 came forward, the concert was scheduled to start in the evening. We arrived by noon to Skydome where the concert will be held. A massive crowd, mostly students, were already gathered and lined up for the entrance, particularly those holding VIP tickets. (you have to be an early bird to see the band up close) It took almost three hours before they let us in.

I tried so hard not to feel bummed as we sit on the bleachers while waiting for the band to perform. Looking on the bright side, I was still thankful I got to see them and hear them live.

Sharing you the set-list of their awesome performance:

  1. Ghosts
  2. Jamie All Over
  3. When You See My Friends
  4. Your Song
  5.  12 Through 15
  6. You Be the Anchor That Keeps My Feet on the Ground, I’ll Be the Wings That Keep Your Heart in the Clouds
  7. Girls
  8. Black Cat
  9. Miserable at Best
  10. Stay
  11. Hold Onto Me
  12. Kids in Love
  13. Three Cheers for Five Years
  14. Oh Well, Oh Well
  15. Jersey
  16. I’d Hate to Be You When People Find Out What This Song is About (Encore)

 

I know not every fan girl is blessed to meet her favorite band, I’m kinda lucky to be one. Next time I meet them again, I’ll make sure it’s not a bleacher seat anymore. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

